While working on packaging for Confectum soft candy, we created a whole marshmallow world. Now the brand is launching a second product line and asked us to help with the packaging design again. 

Problem

The new Confectum marshmallow has a special feature - it has a fruit filling now. The product line is more expensive than the previous one, so our goal was to make the packaging more premium, while maintaining the consistency of the marshmallow world.

case-site-2case-site-2

Analysis

We analyzed packaging in Western markets and identified the trends: minimalism, custom illustrations, bold colors and patterns.

Search for a solution

The story of the marshmallow world could go on in different ways. We thought about a new dimension of taste, about the integrity of shape and content, we even compared the novelty of the new line with art. But the winner was the liveliest concept in all senses.

gifgif

Idea

It’s easier to love a living thing than artificial or abstract one. That’s why, the residents of the Marshmallow planet on the first packaging became popular.

In the second packaging, we decided to show how the animal world looks on our planet. In order to highlight a unique feature of the product - marshmallow and filling - we drew animals made of different bright fruit patterns. So we ended up with banana lions, peach penguins, vanilla lemurs and lime llamas. 

Summary

Therefore, the second story of the marshmallow world solved two problems. The first is the packaging design of the new product line. The second is the creation of a visual design tool that can be scaled to add new flavors to the line.

all_6all_6

Customer speaks

“We decided to develop the idea of the marshmallow world in several product lines. This time creative team of “Arriba!” had to create another world with unusual bright characters trigerring positive emotions. At the same time, the packaging of marshmallow with the filling should have been different from the classic product line, since this product is more complex and expensive - premium for this segment. We had to find the right combination of brightness, excitement and high end. The team managed to find a solution again, it turned out very cool!"

 

Olga Odarchuk, marketing expert

Когда мы работали над упаковкой Confectum для зефирных сладостей, мы создали целый зефирный мир. Теперь бренд выпускает вторую линейку, и поэтому снова обратился к нам за дизайном упаковки.

Задача

У нового зефира от Confectum есть особенность — он теперь с фруктовой начинкой. Линейка дороже предыдущей, поэтому нашей целью было сделать упаковку премиальнее. И при этом сохранить преемственность зефирного мира. 

case-site-2case-site-2

Анализ

Мы проанализировали упаковки на западных рынках и выделили тренды направлений: минимализм, кастомные иллюстрации, дерзкие цвета и паттерны. 

Поиск решения

Продолжить рассказ о зефирном мире можно было по-разному. Мы думали о новом измерении вкуса, о взаимодействии формы с содержанием, даже сравнивали необычность новой линейки с искусством. Но победила самая живая во всех смыслах концепция.

gifgif

Идея

Живое полюбить проще, чем искусственное или абстрактное. И поэтому, в том числе, жители зефирной планеты с первой упаковки стали популярны.

Во второй мы решили показать, как на нашей планете выглядит животный мир. А чтобы передать суть продукта — зефир и начинка — мы нарисовали животных из разных ярких фруктовых паттернов. Так появились банановые львы, персиковые пингвины, ванильные лемуры и лаймовые ламы. 

Итог

В результате вторая история о зефирном мире решила две задачи. Первая — дизайн упаковки новой линейки. Вторая — создание визуального конструктора: системы, которая масштабируется для пополнения линейки новыми вкусами. 

all_6all_6

Клиент говорит 

«Мы решили продолжить тему зефирного мира в нескольких линейках продукции. В этот раз креативной команде «Арриба!» нужно было создать еще один мир с необычными яркими персонажами, вызывающими позитивные эмоции. При этом упаковка маршмеллоу с начинкой должна была отличаться от классической линейки, так как этот продукт более сложный и дорогостоящий — премиальный для данного сегмента. Нужно было найти непростое сочетание яркости, эмоциональности и премиальности. Команде снова удалось найти решение, получилось очень здорово!»

Ольга Одарчук, маркетолог