Mon
Video

Brand Mon, a manufacturer of children's games and puzzles, is our new client. We developed its positioning, a slogan and shot a video.

Challenge

Having analyzed the market of children's board games, we discovered the pain point of modern parents. It is a feeling of guilt for not playing with their children. Instead of real-life communication with mom and dad, the child gets computer games, animators or clubs.

This behavior has two reasons. First, most games are boring. Most often, they have only one game plot. Adults run away from children into their smartphones just to avoid laying out the same blocks for the tenth time. The second reason is that the games end quickly. Even if the child became interested in the character of the puzzle, the parents do not know how to support and develop this interest.

Positioning

We decided to address the pain point of parents with our product. Let alone, product features allow that. Each of our games has several game plots, which solves the problem of boredom. A well-thought-out hint system gives parents tips on how to continue the game even after it ends. After all, you can not only assemble a puzzle with an animal, but also learn how to draw it, make it from plasticine, or go to the zoo to see it in person.

We decided to highlight these points and developed a brand value proposition:

“Mon is family games and puzzles that engage not only children but also parents.”

Slogan

For the slogan, we use the idea that if the same game can be played again and again, then Mon means endless games. And at the end of the game, the parents do not tell the children that the game is over. They say - let's go on. Let’s play again. Play On.

Video

The future video was supposed to be the first communication of the brand, so we decided to focus on the story of why Mon was created and how it differs from others. And in order to be remembered the very first time, we decided to speak a simple and understandable language. We found out that the simplest language, at least due to their age, is used by children, our main audience. So children became the main characters of our video.

This story is a manifesto for adults on behalf of children. A manifesto on how children faced a lack of parental attention, confidently took charge and created Mon brand. The games and puzzles they created are so interesting that parents will play with the children again and again.

Shooting

In late January, the video was supposed to be used at an international exhibition in Germany, so the shooting was superfast. We came up with the idea in four days, found 25 actors in nine days, 17 of them were children. We spent two days on the set and seven more in the office during post-production.

As a result, we received a great feedback from the actors and their parents, and Mon got the first image-based communication they managed to deliver to international exhibition on time.

Customer speaks

"Well, what can I say, Arriba! became our family during the last couple of months. That’s the time the team needed to get all our wishes, thoughts and ideas about a new brand we’ve been carrying for over a year, but could not make it into something real and understandable for our customers. Yulia, Oleg, Olya, Mary, Staska, Vlad, Sergey, Max and everybody whom we haven’t met personally, thank you, you are great professionals and great people. Working with you is comfortable and easy, everything is fast and professional – it’s a perfect combination. See you all soon, it’s just the beginning".

Olena Terpay, Co-Founder of Mon

Client: MON 

Elena Terpay, co-founder.

Idea, production: Arriba! 

Lada SabovaDirector;
Paul ItkinDOP;
Meriam Yol, Denis GalushkaProducers;
Inna Alimova — Art Director;
Lena Vyazovskaya, Max ParamArt Department;
Maria Bliznyuk  Storyboards;
Konstantin Goncharov 1st Camera Engineer;
Vlad Chernolyasov Camera Engineer;
Julia Gapon  Account Manager;

Olya Nagornaya Timing Manager;
Lada SabovaEditor;
Artur KozhevnikColor Grading;
Mikhail Krinitskiy Gaffer;
Denis FedorenkoLight;
Valeriy Sollieri Sound;
Ilona Golubeva Style;
Gleb Serdyuk Making of;
Victoria Bugrova, Anya Zavalyaeva Camera Assistant;
Kristina Rudik, Maria Grigorova Helper;
Victoria Evseeva Legal Support;

Mam.Rental, Mental Complex StudioTechnical Support;

Mon
Видеоролик

Наш новый клиент — бренд-производитель детских игр и пазлов Mon. Мы разработали для него позицию, слоган и сняли ролик.

Проблема

Проанализировав рынок детских настольных игр, мы нашли боль современных родителей. Это чувство вины за то, что они не играют со своими детьми. Вместо живого общения с папой и мамой, ребёнку подсовывают компьютерные игры, отдают в кружки или заказывают аниматоров. 

Есть две причины такого поведения. Первая — большинство игр скучные. В них, чаще всего, единственный игровой сценарий. Взрослые сбегают от детей в смартфоны, лишь бы не раскладывать в десятый раз одни и те же кубики. Вторая причина — игры быстро заканчиваются. Даже если ребёнок заинтересовался героем пазла, родители всё равно не знают, как поддержать и развить этот интерес.

Позиция

Нашим продуктом мы решили ответить на боль родителей. Тем более, что его свойства это позволяют. Каждая из наших игр содержит по нескольку сценариев развития игры, что решает проблему со скукой. А продуманная система подсказок даёт родителям советы, как продолжить игру даже после ее окончания. Ведь можно не только собрать пазл с животным, но и научиться его рисовать, лепить из пластилина, или пойти в зоопарк, чтобы увидеть вживую. 

Мы решили подсветить эти преимущества и вывели ценностное предложение бренда:

«Mon — семейные игры и пазлы, которые вовлекают в процесс не только детей, но и родителей». 

Слоган 

В слогане мы заложили идею, что если в одну и ту же игру можно играть снова и снова, то Mon — это бесконечные игры. И в конце игры родители не говорят детям, что игра закончена. Они говорят — давайте продолжать. Играем снова. Play On.

Ролик

Будущий ролик должен был стать первой коммуникацией бренда, поэтому мы решили сосредоточиться на рассказе о том, почему Mon появился и чем он отличается от других. А чтобы запомниться с первого раза, мы решили говорить простым и понятным языком. И обнаружили, что самый простой язык, как минимум в силу возраста, используют дети — наша основная аудитория. Так дети стали главными героями нашего ролика. 

Эта история — манифест взрослым от лица взрослеющих. Манифест о том, как дети столкнулись с недостатком внимания родителей,  решительно взяли всё в свои руки и создали бренд Mon. Создали игры и пазлы интересные настолько, что родители будут играть с детьми снова и снова.

Съемки

В конце января ролик должен был появиться в Германии на международной выставке, поэтому съемки команда провела в сверхбыстром темпе. За четыре дня мы создали идею, за девять нашли 25 актёров, 17 из которых — дети; два дня прожили на съемочной площадке и ещё семь — в офисе на этапе постпродакшна.

В итоге мы получили много приятных отзывов от актёров и их родителей, а Mon — первую имиджевую коммуникацию, с которой успели уехать на международную выставку в срок.

Клиент говорит 

«Що сказати, Arriba! стала для нас майже ріднею за останні пару трійку місяців, саме стільки знадобилося команді часу, щоб витягти з нас всі побажання, думки та ідеї з приводу нового бренду, який виношували більше року, але ніяк не могли оформити в щось реальне та зрозуміле для наших клієнтів. Юля, Олег, Оля, Мері, Стаська, Влада, Сергій, Макс та всім іншим, з ким знайомі заочно, дякуємо вам, ви дуже класні спеціалісти та люди, з вами комфортно та спокійно, все швидко та професійно — це прям ідеальне поєднання. Ще побачимось, все тільки починається :)»

Олена Терпай, співзасновниця Mon

Клиент: MON 

Елена Терпай, сооснователь. 

Idea, production: Arriba! 

Лада СабоваDirector;
Павел ИткинDOP;
Мерьям Йол, Денис ГалушкаProducers;
Инна Алимова — Art Director;
Лена Вязовская, Макс ПарамArt Department;
Мария Близнюк  Storyboards;
Константин Гончаров 1st Camera Engineer;
Влад Чернолясов Camera Engineer;
Юля Гапон Account Manager;

Оля Нагорная Timing Manager;
Лада СабоваEditor;
Артур КожевникColor Grading;
Михаил Криницкий Gaffer;
Денис ФедоренкоLight;
Валерий Сольери Sound;
Илона Голубева Style;
Глеб Сердюк Making of;
Виктория Бугрова, Аня Заваляева Camera Assistant;
Кристина Рудик, Мария Григорова Helper;
Виктория Евсеева Legal Support;

Mam.Rental, Mental Complex StudioTechnical Support;