PLANIT

How we solidified the spirit of PLANIT

PLANIT is the most unusual company we’ve ever worked with. These are the natives of Kharkiv in charge of designing and controlling the construction of different objects worldwide worth billions of dollars.

It’s a young team of great architects and developers who have already supervised the construction of Apple Circle, San Francisco airport, the highest skyscraper in the USA, American headquarters of SAMSUNG as well as dozens of other projects whose names will struck anyone dumb.

2X1A9643-copy-32X1A9643-copy-3

The main problem of the construction industry is a huge number of contractors at any site with numerous technical documents. It’s almost impossible for an ordinary person to keep all these data within the entire system whereas even a small mistake may cause millions of dollars of damage.

PLANIT were the first in the world to develop a unique product which allows to unite all the separate constructional documents from different contractors in a single digital model. This model effectively demonstrates all the drawbacks and discrepancies. After that it drafts the specifications for all the parties involved, plans and controls whether all the parties involved follow the same scheme, manages the efficiency, costs, schedule and syncing. All these measures are aimed at constructing the building that was really approved at the initial stage.

2X1A9610-3-blur2X1A9610-3-blur

The company had been actively growing and developing since its first days. The emergence of new departments as well as new projects and initiatives soon caused the problem which is familiar to many IT-giants. The point is that the developers work on separate parts of the project without realizing how global the company they work for is. Thus, they are more likely to lose interest and burn out.

Back in 2019 PLANIT faced the necessity to explain the whole team what the company was itself, which reasons for its existence were and what values it had. As Arriba! Likes working with huge ideas and respects the value-based approach, we were glad to take part in the implementation of the project.

It’s not enough to understand the major idea of the company if we want to define it. It’s necessary to feel it. Therefore, we started this project in the same way we do with any other – researching, asking questions, having conversations and understanding the spirit of the company as well as its objectives and endeavours. It was obvious for us that working on this project it would be significantly important to understand the fundamental meanings and tones of the client as well as depict them in the most corresponding form instead of drafting something new up.

Having grasped the meanings and the attitude of the of founder and the key staff, we started their materialization in the form of the brand handbook called Planner. We strived to create a craft brand book for PLANIT and make it completely true-to-life and different from the others as the company itself is.

We’ve spent several weeks defining and describing the values. The main objective was to avoid setting some worn-out formalities which are typical of big companies as well as define the values which would resemble in each employee.

Concrete was used as the material element of the PLANIT Planner style specifically designed by us. We took into account its raw nature, basis, texture, palpability and significance as well as the fact that the English word “concrete” can be translated as “foundation”.

Then we came up with the idea of telling about the development of the enterprise through the artifacts of each historical stage and cornerstone project of the company. Those objects were imprinted in the concrete and served as the trace of the trace.

  • Elements of the keyboard from such a scarce in the post-Soviet countries in the 1990s personal computer “Spectrum” which belonged to the founder of PLANIT.
  • The key from the first office of the company (namely, the room at the university where Oleg Demydenko, the founder of PLANIT, was studying back then).
  • The screw from the first project where the company appeared to be a significant subject of the construction process.
  • The clamp from Transbay transit terminal in San Francisco, one of the hugest projects worldwide.
  • Concrete figures symbolize the reliability, the beauty of the raw texture and the mere irony.
2X1A9588-copy-32X1A9588-copy-3
abest_pagesabest_pages

We were inspired by the scale of the PLANIT projects and wanted to similarly inspire all its future employees. After a long a productive work we created a real handbook about PLANIT and its corporate spirit. The book which would be useful for all the greatest staff members and, especially, for all the newcomers.

Any advertising specialist would be extremely happy to be involved in the development of such brands as PLANIT. They are the movers and the shakers who change the culture. I’m extremely glad to get acquainted with these guys and hope that we managed to do something more material for them rather than simply rendered meanings.

Max Burtsev, creative director of Arriba!

By the way, anyone can share his or her ideas with PLANIT via the website of their educational project.

client: Planit

Oleg DemydenkoFounder of Planit;
Elena Skrypal Head of TM Department;
Valeria KolodkoPlanit Team External Relations Specialist;

Arriba!

Max BurtsevCreative Director;
Yulia GaponAccount Manager;
Oleg MysyaginStrategist;
Staska PadalkaCopywriter;
Yulia RazvenkovaDesigner;
Dima Alimov Case Designer;
Pasha ItkinPhotgrapher, Retoucher;
Terium studio concrete consturctions;
Meryam YolProducer.

PLANIT
Стратегия, брендбук

Как мы забетонировали дух PLANIT

PLANIT — самая необычная компания, с которой нам приходилось работать. Харьковчане, которые планируют и контролируют строительство объектов на миллиарды долларов по всему миру.

Молодая компания крутых архитекторов и программистов, курировавших строительство Apple Circle, аэропорта в Сан-Франциско, самого высокого в США небоскреба, американской штаб-квартиры SAMSUNG и еще с десяток проектов, от одного названия которых захватывает дух. 

2X1A9643-copy-32X1A9643-copy-3

Основная проблема строительной индустрии — огромное количество подрядчиков на каждом объекте с еще большим пакетом технической документации. Свести воедино все эти данные человеку практически невозможно, а стоимость ошибки исчисляется миллионами долларов.

PLANIT первые в мире разработали уникальный продукт, который позволяет создать из разрозненной строительной документации от разных подрядчиков единую цифровую модель, в которой сразу наглядно видны все недочеты и нестыковки. Затем PLANIT подготавливает спецификацию для всех участников процесса, планирует, а затем контролирует, чтобы все придерживались единой схемы, следит за эффективностью, бюджетом, графиком, синхронизированностью, чтобы в результате заказчик получил то здание, которое утверждал изначально. 

2X1A9610-3-blur2X1A9610-3-blur

С первого дня, с основания, компания активно росла и развивалась. Появлялись новые подразделения, образовательные проекты и инициативы. Пока в один момент она не столкнулась с проблемой, знакомой многим IT-гигантам: программисты пилят небольшие части проекта без понимания общей картины и осознания масштабов компании, в которой работают. А значит — быстро теряют энтузиазм и выгорают.

В 2019 PLANIT встала перед необходимостью объяснить всей команде, что такое компания PLANIT, зачем она существует, какие ценности для нее важны. Поскольку Arriba! любит большие идеи и верит в ценностный подход, мы с радостью взялись за проект. 

Чтобы формулировать большую идею компании, ее недостаточно понимать. Ее нужно чувствовать. Поэтому работу мы начали с того, с чего всегда начинаем любой проект агентства, — с исследования, с вопросов и разговоров, с понимания духа компании, ее целей и устремлений. Мы понимали, что в этом проекте критически важно не придумывать за клиента, а понять его глубинные смыслы и интонации, и отразить их в максимально доступной форме.

Поймав смыслы и настроения основателя и ядра команды, мы перешли к их материализации в «настольной книге бренда», которая стала носить название Planner. Нам очень хотелось создать для PLANIT крафтовый брендбук, такой же трушный и непохожий на остальных, как и сама компания. 

Несколько недель мы работали над формулированием ценностей и их описанием. Задача была сделать их не рафинированными пунктами «для галочки», как это часто бывает в крупных компаниях, а такими, чтобы отзывались в каждом сотруднике.

Material элементом разработанного нами стиля PLANIT Planner стал бетон. Сырой материал, основа, текстура, ощутимость, весомость. А еще одно из значений английского слова «concrete» (бетон) переводится как «фундамент».

Затем появилась идея рассказа о становлении компании через артефакты каждого исторического этапа развития компании, каждого проекта, над которым работала команда. Объекты были оттиснуты в бетоне. След следа. 

  • Клавиши от клавиатуры первого компьютера основателя PLANIT, дефицитного на постсоветском пространстве 1990-х «Спектрума». 
  • Ключ от первого офиса (комнаты в университете, где на тот момент еще учился фаундер PLANIT Олег Демиденко).
  • Болт с первого проекта, где компания впервые заявила о себе, как о полноценном субъекте строительного процесса. 
  • Крепеж от одного из самых масштабных мировых проектов — транзитного терминала Transbay в Сан-Франциско.  
  • Бетонные статуэтки: символ надежности, красота сырой фактуры и просто ирония. 
2X1A9588-copy-32X1A9588-copy-3
abest_pagesabest_pages

Мы были вдохновлены масштабами проектов PLANIT, и нам очень хотелось вдохновить всех будущих ее сотрудников. В результате длительной совместной работы у нас получилась настоящая настольная книга о PLANIT и ее корпоративном духе. Для всей команды крутецов, и в первую очередь — для новичков.

Для любого рекламиста быть причастным к развитию таких брендов, как PLANIT — пассионариев, меняющих культуру, — это счастье. Я горжусь знакомством с этими ребятами, и, надеюсь, нам удалось сделать для них нечто более material, чем сформулированные смыслы.

Макс Бурцев, креативный директор Arriba!

Кстати, компании PLANIT можно подать свою идею прямо сейчас на сайте их образовательного проекта.

клиент: Planit

Олег Демиденкооснователь Planit;
Елена СкрипальHead of TM Department;
Валерия КолодькоPlanit Team External Relations Specialist;

Arriba!

Макс Бурцевкреативный директор;
Юля Гапонаккаунт менеджер;
Олег Мысягинстратег;
Стаська Падалкакопирайтер;
Юля Развенковадизайнер;
Дима Алимовдизайнер кейса;
Павел Иткинфотограф, ретушь;
Terium studioбетонные конструкции;
Мерьям Йол продюсер.